Hello there.

I have been MIA for a couple of weeks, heck, maybe even a month.  I apologize.

I got a new job! It came with a new schedule for our family.  One that we have not had to worry about for a while.  There has been a huge adjustment, not just for me, but for everyone.  See, I got myself involved in quite a few things while I was “off work”.

I am a restless soul.  I have always been unable to stay put for long.  So. when I was taken off work indefinitely, I decided to get busy.

I started to turn my crafting into more of a business than just a hobby.  I have some of my crafty goods in a local store, and I sell out of my home on a regular basis.  I have also started working on my own website.  (Even though shipping scares me).

I LOVE to volunteer. I decided to become a President of a Woman’s Life Chapter, a group where women get together and help out local organizations of our choosing.  Before this, I volunteered at local non-profits on my own.  Now, I can get with like-minded women, and we can do more good together!  It is fun, and I have learned more about organizations I never thought I would (like human trafficking).

I have been on a SERIOUS health kick, eating right and working out on a regular basis.  Taking care of my body helps me take care of the people around me.  I was able to prepare the meals for my family that I knew were healthy, and not just quick and easy.

That was all before I got my 8 to 5…

I am not going to lie, it has been a struggle.

I have been trying to keep up with it all.  I have missed workouts, and slacked on some healthy meals.  There have been nights where I forgot to have my daughter do her homework.  I think I forgot to mention my daughter is just as busy as me: taekwondo, cooking and craft classes, seasonal sports, and most importantly studying.

I have a fantastic support system.  My family and I all work together to get it all done!  I am so grateful for all the help they have given me these past couple weeks.

I am sure they cannot wait until I go back to school 🙂

Seriously, I have created before and after school schedules for my daughter.  I am working on our family calendar, as well as my own.  HOWEVER, if anyone has any fantastic ideas for keeping my busy life on track, please do not hesitate to let me know.

I promise, I will try to be much better about keeping up with the blog.  I truly love sharing with you all!

