EEEEEEK.

I have been so busy lately that I have not posted, and for that I am sorry.  But, I am so excited to finally share one of the Halloween wreaths I had been working on.

I should probably also share, that I LOVE decorating and crafting for Halloween.  So I will also share some of my other crafts in another post 🙂

Here it is… My Jason Vorhees Friday the 13th Wreath!!!

jasonedit

Ok.  It is not actually mine.  I really wanted to keep it though 🙂  It was a surprise gift and the receiver was VERY happy.

PicMonkey Collage

It makes me happy when my customers and friends are happy.  I really enjoy making these wreaths.  I put a lot of work into them, and try to put my own little creative twist on people’s visions.

What I did…

The bloody fingers were originally glow in the dark witch fingers with really long nails!  I had fun turning them into bloody appendages and placing them throughout the wreath.

The mask was just a plain old hockey mask that I had to paint several times to make it look old and weathered.

The signs were leftover pieces of wood that I had from previous projects that I thought would be fun to paint with the infamous “CH CH CH, AH AH AH”

Just thought I would give you a brief snippet into my creative process.  I hope you all have a creepy Halloween  😉

