This crocheted Brutus is Amazing. My SIL was making crocheted bears for me, but I think we just might attempt this pattern next. Thanks so much for the free pattern!

Drunken Aunt Wendy

20111228-204431.jpg

Being from Central Ohio, it is almost a requirement to be an Ohio State Buckeye fan. I can’t say that I am, but most of my extended family is. This year for the family gift exchange, I thought there should be a plush Brutus, to love, and squeeze. This was the end result.

Let me know if you find any problems with the pattern.

Copyright Wendy’s Wild Life 2011
Materials and Notes
Vanna’s Choice – Beige
I love this yarn – Brown
Caron Simply Soft – Grey Heather
I love this yarn – Fire red
I love this yarn – Black
I love this yarn – White
15 mm plastic safety eyes in white
Large eye yarn needle
Poly fiberfill

Stitches
Bobble – work 1 part of DC 3 times into designated, YO, pull through all four loops on hook.
Abbreviations
Ch – chain
SC – Single crochet
DEC –…

View original post 657 more words

