streetnoodles

 

These delicious noodles I owe to my SIL, who recently joined us from Japan.  I absolutely love when she cooks for me!  I have been trying to pay attention and create healthier, and edible, versions of some of her yummy dishes.

Mission Accomplished.  My family loved these noodles so much, they just might be in the weekly rotation.  Just wait until you see how easy these street noodles are to make.  🙂

 

Healthy Asian Street Noodles

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 box veggie pasta
  • 1 C. Coleslaw mix
  • 1/4 C. Plain unsalted peanuts
  • 1 tbsp. Sesame seed oil
  • 1 tbsp. lite soy sauce
  • 1/2 tbsp. EVOO
  • 1/2 tbsp. garlic powder
  • S & P to taste

Directions:

  1. Cook pasta to al dente, drain and let cool
  2. Heat sesame seed oil in pan
  3. Saute coleslaw mix and peanuts until tender, about 7-10 mins
  4. Fold in pasta, EVOO, soy sauce, garlic powder and S&P to coleslaw mix
  5. Saute for another 3 minutes, or just until everything is mixed
  6. FINISHED!  ENJOY…

 

Helpful tips:

  • You can substitute any yummy pasta, or even ZOODLES
  • You can substitute the coleslaw for carrots and cabbage
  • Omit the peanuts if you please

 

I hope you enjoy these wonderful street noodles.  My family sure did!

Be sure to let me know how much you LOVE them 🙂

 

 

