CRAP!  School starts in 9 days!!!!  There are so many things that I need to get done and I do not even know where to start.  So I decided to do a daily countdown!  A countdown to help my daughter and I get things accomplished.

Day 10: (Yesterday) Project Finish the Attire

We went shopping for whatever clothes she NEEDED.  I am a pretty savvy shopper.  Especially when it comes to kids clothes.  I enjoy using coupons, and discounts everywhere I go.

I had a coupon for a BOGO half off jeans at a local kids resale shop.  It is one of my favorite places to get her clothes.  They also give a military discount.  WIN-WIN.

She got 6 pair of jeans, 2 pair of shoes and a gymnastics leotard ALL for $56.

That is 9 items at about $6 per item!  What a steal.  I just love saving money!

Day 9: (Today) My daughter finally decides she wants a desk in her room.  Great!  Until I realize all the children’s desks are over $50.

And then my SIL found this beautiful desk on the curb.  Can you believe that?!  Perfect timing…

wpid-img_1995.jpg

I let my daughter decide what she wants to do with it.  Her first instinct is to paint it all pink.  Of course I have to talk her down.  ALL PINK,  is just not good for the eyes 😉

Anyways, we settle on a green chalkboard desktop with glitter pink accents!

This is happening TODAY, Day 9:  Project Desk Redo

I will definitely post updated pictures, because this desk will be too fantastic not to share  🙂

